Bio

October 10, 2010

My name is Chelsea Amaio and I am interning at the Ocean Energy Institute. I am a senior at the University of New England in Biddeford, Maine obtaining a BS in Environmental Studies with a minor in Economics. I will be graduating this December magna cum laude.

My environmental interests have ranged widely, from trail work in Pennsylvania and Alaska, to teaching environmental education in Connecticut and Florida. I have most recently focused my interests on the field of renewable energy technology, first assisting in advancing an incentive prize program with the Foundation for Geothermal Innovation based out of Los Angeles, CA, and now doing alternative energy research at the Ocean Energy Institute based out of Rockland, Maine.

Questions regarding the blog please direct to me at camaio@une.edu. For more information regarding OEI, please visit the official website or contact at Info@oceanenergy.org.

